nanaxbrowser.blogg.se

Yongnuo yn-560 iii high speed sync
Yongnuo yn-560 iii high speed sync











Ø Supports C’s Optical Transportation wireless Master Flash Shooting at 1/200 or 1/250 should be plenty fine for me. And really, I don't think HSS is something I'll be crying over. I think I'll be happy with what I purchased because it'll have everything I need except HSS. It's also just out of my budget at this point. I don't see the point of paying $180+ for the YN-568EX when it doesn't offer much more than the $200 used Canon 430EX II (Maybe a higher guide number and a couple extra features?). I decided to go ahead and purchase a couple YN-622C's for $83 and then buy a YN-468II for about $83.

#Yongnuo yn 560 iii high speed sync upgrade

I'll admit that at some point I'll likely upgrade to a couple of 600EX-RTs once I've learned more about using flashs and find myself in need of more features/power, but until then, I think this new one will do the trick for me. I pulled the trigger on one as an upgrade to my well loved/used YN-468 II. If you don't mind waiting a few weeks for shipping from Hong Kong, Yongnuo has the YN-568EX they just released a week or so back that's selling for $188 or so from their official store on eBay. If all else fails, I have a cheap flash unit to use as a second light when I buy a Canon 430EX II or, god forbid, a 580EX II. It would be nice for some types of photography and possibly for some outdoors shots, but. I'm just thinking it will kill off all ambient light and I don't want that. I could borrow someones canon 580/430 when I get a chance and try HSS, but I think it will not give me the effect I'd like. I don't know if HSS is really going to do anything for me. Meanwhile, I can actually take my flash way off the camera easily and still use ETTL. (Price of a canon 430ex II used) I won't have HSS, but that's about it. I'm thinking of just buying a YN-468 II and a couple YN-622C's. For me not having hss is a bit of a bummer. With my cowboy studio triggers they are fun to mess with and give lots of useable light. They're built well and I've not had any issues yet. These are awesome for someone that wants to get into this, but doesn't want to spend lots of cash (or can't spend lots of cash) on flashes. The 560's are powerful, and are good to use for multi-flash (manual) applications. If you need flash and don't want to keep messing with settings, it good. the ettl is nice and it's pretty accurate. The 430 is a good flash for learning, and general applications. You can do ETTL of camera for an extra $50, for a long ETTL cord. If you are going to freeze motion of dancers you can use flash duration to stop motion but your flash needs to be about two stops more powerful than the ambient (meaning dark backgrounds) or you can use shutter speed and HSS which also diminishes power and gives dark backgrounds so one light isnt optimal for what you are doing. then I need $400 in pocketwizards to get ETTL to work, yes? Dancers change their distance from me a lot.ĮDIT: Derp. However, HSS is nice.Īnd yeah, I need ETTL now that I think about it. As well, I think they have one with HSS now? But, I think that one is more expensive than the Canon 430EX II.Īlso, if I do use HSS at significant shutter speeds wouldn't that basically diminish any background lighting and the only thing being seen would be what the flash puts out? (Which isn't going to be fantastic looking?) The dancing will be indoors and quite low on available light unfortunately. I know there are Yongnuo's that do have ETTL but are significantly more expensive. And for some reason I thought that the YN-560 had ETTL. I would recommend the canon, but my experience with the newer YN's is almost nothing.įor some reason I was thinking that the Canon 430EX II didn't have HSS. Another feature you may want for dance is HSS (high speed sync). In off camera use its less important, but can still be useful. ETTL is particularly useful in situations where you have constantly changing lighting and camera to subject distance. There are YN flashes that have ETTL, but I'm not up on which models offer it. If this is going to be your only flash you really want one with the ETTL capability.











Yongnuo yn-560 iii high speed sync